Noir crime, Mystery, Suspense

A fugitive from a manslaughter charge returns home to a foggy California beach town hoping to protect his sister Olivia from her estranged husband, a mob-connected gambler. He enlists the help of his closest old friend, now a devoted Christian family man and Sunday school teacher. After exploring all options, they decide the only sure way to protect Olivia is to kill the gambler. Newport Ave, a gripping novel in the noir tradition, explores crime and its endless consequences.

Praise for Newport Ave and its author:  

Newport Ave is a water-tight thriller and an elegy to friendship. It possesses the qualities of Dennis Lehane’s best non-series books — the same sense of long-seasoned relationships, unrealized expectations, and even a kind of grace. I finished it just two days ago and could start it again right now.” — Timothy Hallinan, author of the Poke Rafferty Bangkok thrillers and the Junior Bender Mysteries

Newport Ave, is riveting classic noir, teeming with suspense arising from questions we all face: how loyal are we; how willing to sacrifice; how deep is our love.  Beautifully written and intriguing at every turn, this novel will linger in your mind and heart.  A winner!” — Gayle Lynds New York Times bestselling author of The Assassins and The Book of Spies

Fans of Ken Nunn, Patricia Highsmith, or James M. Cain must read Newport Ave.

ebook

trade paper

signed or inscribed.

 

Newport Ave