Hickey & McGee Booksellers

All prices include tax.


NEWPORT AVE and CARS

SKU 006pb
$15.00
all you need to know about California
In stock
1
Product Details

Two memorable books by novelist Ken Kuhlken, one noir novel and one story collection, in quality trade paperback editions.l

Cars: California Stories, vividly captures California as a glorious dream, a hallucination and a nightmare, a state we all should experience though we might not want to risk living there. in trade paperback, Cars is a unique and gratifying gift for any reader who lives in or wonders about the most loved and hated state in the union. A must for fans of Joan Didion, Raymond Chandler, Michael Connelly, or Don WInslow.

Newport Ave, a gripping novel in the noir tradition, explores crime and its endless consequences. James Dobchek, a fugitive from a manslaughter charge returns home to a foggy California beach town hoping to protect his sister Olivia from Maurice, her estranged husband, a mob-connected gambler. James enlists the help of his closest old friend, Greg Mairs, now a devoted Christian family man and Sunday school teacher. After exploring all options, they decide the only sure way to protect Olivia is to kill the gambler.


Save this product for later