Cars and Newport Ave.

SKU 0000000
$15.00
In stock
1
Product Details

Two books by novelist Ken Kuhlken, one noir novel and one story collection.

Cars: California Stories, vividly captures California as a glorious dream, a hallucination and a nightmare, a state we all should experience though we might not want to risk living there. in trade paperback, Cars is a unique and gratifying gift for any reader who lives in or wonders about the most loved and hated state in the union. A must for fans of Joan Didion, Raymond Chandler, Michael Connelly, or Don WInslow.

CARS in EBOOK. $2.99

Newport Ave, a gripping novel in the noir tradition, explores crime and its endless consequences. James Dobchek, a fugitive from a manslaughter charge returns home to a foggy California beach town hoping to protect his sister Olivia from Maurice, her estranged husband, a mob-connected gambler. James enlists the help of his closest old friend, Greg Mairs, now a devoted Christian family man and Sunday school teacher. After exploring all options, they decide the only sure way to protect Olivia is to kill the gambler.

NEWPORT AVE in EBOOK. $3.99

Save this product for later