Newport Ave

Newport Ave by Ken Kuhlken, Noir crime, Mystery, Suspense

A fugitive from a manslaughter charge returns home to a foggy California beach town hoping to protect his sister Olivia from her estranged husband, a mob-connected gambler. He enlists the help of his closest old friend, now a devoted Christian family man and Sunday school teacher. After exploring all options, they decide the only sure way to protect Olivia is to kill the gambler. Newport Ave, a gripping novel in the noir tradition, explores crime and its endless consequences.

Praise for Newport Ave and its author:  

Newport Ave is a water-tight thriller and an elegy to friendship. It possesses the qualities of Dennis Lehane’s best non-series books — the same sense of long-seasoned relationships, unrealized expectations, and even a kind of grace. I finished it just two days ago and could start it again right now.” — Timothy Hallinan, author of the Poke Rafferty Bangkok thrillers and the Junior Bender Mysteries

Newport Ave, is riveting classic noir, teeming with suspense arising from questions we all face: how loyal are we; how willing to sacrifice; how deep is our love.  Beautifully written and intriguing at every turn, this novel will linger in your mind and heart.  A winner!” — Gayle Lynds New York Times bestselling author of The Assassins and The Book of Spies

Fans of Ken Nunn, Patricia Highsmith, or James M. Cain must read Newport Ave.

Only $3.99 in ebook at:
Amazon

Barnes and Noble

Find the paperback at Amazon or signed by the author direct from Hickey’s Books.